Chief Executive's Office

Chief Executive: N.M. Pringle

Your Ref:

Our Ref:

NMP/CD

G.V. Hyde (Deputy Leader)

All Members of Cabinet: R.J. Phillips (Leader)

> Please ask for: Mr. N.M. Pringle Direct Line/Extension: (01432) 260044

Mrs. L.O. Barnett P.J. Edwards

Fax: (01432) 340189

Mrs. J.P. French

J.C. Mayson D.W. Rule MBE E-mail: npringle@herefordshire.gov.uk

R.V. Stockton D.B. Wilcox

R.M. Wilson

J.W. Edwards (ex-officio)

A.C.R. Chappell (ex-officio) Mrs. P.A. Andrews (ex-officio)

T.M. James (ex-officio)

R.I. Matthews (ex-officio)

17th June. 2005

Dear Councillor,

To:

MEETING OF CABINET THURSDAY, 9TH JUNE, 2005 AT 2.15 P.M. THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, BROCKINGTON, 35 HAFOD ROAD, HEREFORD

AGENDA (05/10)

1. **APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE**

To receive any apologies for absence.

2. **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

To receive any declarations of interest by members in respect of items on this agenda.

3. **ANNUAL EFFICIENCY STATEMENT 2004/05**

To receive the Council's Annual Efficiency Report for 2004/05. (Pages 1 - 6)

4. COMPREHENSIVE PERFORMANCE ASSESSMENT SUBMISSION OF SELF-**ASSESSMENTS**



To agree the arrangements for the submission of the self-assessments relating to the Corporate Assessments (CA) and Joint Area Review (JAR) as the first stages of preparation for the Corporate Performance Assessment (CPA). (Pages 7 - 14)

Please note that the self-assessment for the Joint Area Review will be circulated prior to the meeting.

5. PAY AND WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT STRATEGY 2005-08

To consider and approve the Council's Pay and Workforce Development Strategy 2005/08, plus Operating Plan for 2005/06. (Pages 15 - 44)

6. HOMELESSNESS BUDGET

To consider virement proposals from within the base budget 2005/06, to meet anticipated additional costs arising from increased demand for homelessness provision. (Pages 45 - 48)

Yours sincerely,

N.M. PRINGLE CHIEF EXECUTIVE

Copies to: Chairman of the Council

New Tons

Chairman of Strategic Monitoring Committee Vice-Chairman of Strategic Monitoring Committee

Chairmen of Scrutiny Committees

Group Leaders Directors

County Secretary and Solicitor

County Treasurer

